Skip to content ↓

Danesholme Junior Academy

Meet our Staff

Meet the staff of Danesholme Junior Academy. Please click on year group or class name to be redirected to their designated area on the website.

Principal: Mrs Rolf

Deputy Principals: Mr Pettit and Mrs Bond

Inclusion Leader/SENCO: Mrs Reynolds

Business Manager: Mrs McClure

Teaching Staff

Year 3

Delling: Miss Gilchrist

Asbru: Miss Watson  

Nicor: Mrs Faulds and Mrs Nimmo

Year 4

Elli: Miss Sheehan

Sol: Mr York

Hermoth: Mr Park

Year 5

Oller: Mr Bell

Loki: Mrs Scully

Mani: Mrs Green

Year 6

Embla: Mrs McKim

Jotnar: Mr Pettit and Mrs Ashcroft

Asgard: Mr Austin

Additional Teaching Staff

ICT Instructor: Miss Woolley

HLTA: Mrs Shipley

Support Staff

Pastoral Manager: Mrs Docherty 

Admin Staff: Mrs Di Iorio, Mrs Tanser and Mrs Russell-Mason

Classroom Support

Year 3: Mrs Mair and Mrs Thompson 

Year 4:  Ms Glennon and Mrs Salmon

Year 5:  Miss Harrison and Mrs McKechnie

Year 6: Mrs Pietrafesa and Mrs Dando


Lunchtime Supervisors: 

Mrs Askew, Mrs Bonnefemme, Mrs Haselip, Miss Hillan, Mrs Little, Mrs McLellan, Mrs Rowe, Mrs Swaden

Site Supervisors:

Mr Lindsay and Mrs Cook

Site Cleaning Staff:

Mrs Haselip, Miss Hillan, Mrs Johnson, Mrs Lloyd, Mrs Rowe and Mrs Wilson.